Girl

 

I’m trying to practice my portraiture. Using myself as the model. I try to focus on the little things. As a real estate photographer, I sometimes forget what’s important. When I first started shooting I would focus on the up-close and detailed. I liked catching the wrinkles in skin, the cracks in wood or pavement, the creases in fabric or tears in the pages of favorite books. In real estate photography your job is to hide the ugly. If there are stains on the floor, tears in the carpet you cover it with a rug. If the cabinets haven’t been painted you raise the tripod and try your best to avoid it. Everything that’s not perfect gets hidden away. I’m trying to get back to showing the imperfect.

One thought on “Girl

Leave a Reply

