northlakespark-15northlakespark-3northlakespark-12anorthlakespark-5

 

You have one of those days where everything is just kinda blah? I think yesterday was like that. I went out to shoot and everything felt a little bit off. I couldn’t really focus on anyone thing, my images were coming out lackluster and if I’m being honest with myself a teensy bit out of focus which when you’re editing is the most annoying thing ever. On top of that it was cold, cloudy and windy. I’m going out in a bit to reshoot so hopefully today is better.

9 thoughts on “

  1. I got ya, a Henry Wordsworth, Dark and Dreary Day, … THE DAY is cold, and dark, and dreary;
    It rains, and the wind is never weary;
    The vine still clings to the mouldering wall,
    But at every gust the dead leaves fall,
    And the day is dark and dreary.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Many times, what we see is simply an extension of what’s in our heart. What you saw was “blah” and full of lackluster. Yet, as I view your photos, I see simple, serene and “generational” …maybe a field my great great grandfather would have walked through on his way home from the field… 😉 I think your shots turned out beautiful. 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

