To Big Bend We Go

caprockcanyon2-1caprockcanyon2-2caprockcanyon2-3caprockcanyon2-4caprockcanyon2-5

 

We leave tomorrow morning for Big Bend! Right now boyfriend person is building a thing to put in the bed of his truck so we have a platform to set the tent up on and a place to store all of our gear. His reckoning is that this will keep us off the ground so critters can’t get to us and perhaps make it warmer (not sure on that one). The weather is supposed to be beautiful this weekend. Highs in the 70s lows in 40s, perfect weather for camping. We’re leaving at 1am tomorrow morning and we have so many things to check out on the way. The one I’m most looking forward to is Monahans state park. We should be arriving there right before sunrise if everything goes according to plan which means I’ll have a bit of time to do some astrophotography and then I’ll get to shoot the sunrise which is, of course, one of my favorite things.

These images are from Caprock State Park. We went in May and I’m just now getting around to processing. I’m still testing the whole cinematic look and I feel these could use a bit more polishing, but I’m kinda liking them. This was one of the best sunrises I’ve ever seen.

3 thoughts on “To Big Bend We Go

Leave a Reply

