Spring is Early

planopark-5planopark-6planopark-7

 

I love how this park is better every time I go. It’s already spring here in Texas. The trees are already flowering, the grass is turning green, the weather is beautiful. I’m really hoping this doesn’t mean we get an early summer. As much as I love swimming and being outside, Texas summers are nothing to joke about. I don’t think I could handle four straight months of 108 degree days, especially with a job that requires me to either be outside or in my car for five or six hours a day. The good news is if our trip happens when we think it’s going to, we should be out of here as summer is finishing up.

2 thoughts on “Spring is Early

Leave a Reply

