Hello, again

glacierlagoon2-8

It’s been a really long time since I’ve been here. I feel bad for neglecting this site, but I knew it would happen. The last nine months have been pretty much pure chaos. Boyfriend person and I quit our jobs and jumped on a plane to Iceland. We then made our way through the UK, Ireland, Spain, Portugal, Morocco and are now hanging out in Romania. I started a wordpress.org blog called Get Lost More to keep track of it all.

I am now trying to figure out what to do with this blog. Do I keep it running and just use it as a place to display pictures? Or do I shut it down? I’m trying to minimize the amount of work I have to do to keep us going, but it’s hard figuring out what works and what doesn’t. Maybe I’ll keep this as a place to supplement the other blog, maybe as kind of an ugly side to the pretty pictures type thing. Who knows.

Anyways, it’s been six months since we were in Iceland and I’ve edited the photos about a thousand times and still am not sure if I’m done with them, but I did finally get a blog up about them which you can find here.

glacierlagoon2-1glacierlagoon2-5

My mom says they’re stunning.

8 thoughts on “Hello, again

  1. Spectacular, spectacular photos! I also love ghost towns – I hope you get lots of new visitors to your blog – keep up these interesting posts. Thanks so much for following my blog – I am honored.

    Like

Leave a Reply

